Beautiful Sunset from Johor Bahru on 10 June 2013

I did it again! After my last trip back to kampung (village) in Malaysia from 24 – 26 May 2013, for a weekend family trip to visit relatives, I went again on 7-10 June 2013. My cousin, Ayil waits for us at Danga Bay where we had lunch over at my Aunt’s eatery shop.

On the last day on 7 June 2013, we visited my cousin, Ayil’s rest of family at Johor. I was so anxious to look out for sunset. According to my cousin, Kak Lina, one can have a good view over at Lido. But it was too late to get out so I look at the direction to where the sunset can be seen.

And I went out, follow the rays and to my relieve, saw a good view of it! One of the beauty I’ve seen in Johor so far!

Sunset at Jalan Ledang, JB, Malaysia

Sunset at Jalan Ledang, JB, Malaysia

Beautiful right? Ok, ok it might not be the most drop dead gorgeous sunset picture that you might have seen or taken pics of. But it sure is to me, especially when you get to see it with your own eyes, it’s just amazing. God’s creation is beautiful.

In case you wonder where this is at, it located near Jalan Ledang. I walk out to the road where it links to the main road. I don’t have to walk to the main road, just cross over and climb a little sloping hill and walk ahead towards the direction of main road. Even Ayil have never been here! Hehee. I’m an explorer huh?…

Ok more of the pics here!

Here are my other favourites:

Love the rays!! - Sunset at Jalan Ledang, JB, Malaysia

Love the rays!! – Sunset at Jalan Ledang, JB, Malaysia

Stunning birds near sunset sky at Jalan Ledang, JB, Malaysia

Stunning birds near sunset sky at Jalan Ledang, JB, Malaysia

Ok, last picture. A panaromic view of the location!

Panoramic view of Sunset at Jalan Ledang, JB, Malaysia

Panoramic view of Sunset at Jalan Ledang, JB, Malaysia

That’s it from me! Hope you love the pictures I’ve shared. I’m not a great photographer and I don’t owe great cameras. Still, I’m grateful to have captured this moment!

Xoxo;

Lia schmolphin

