I’ve got a pocketful of Sunshine

Musics can either make you or break you. I’m not sure why but they have the greatest influence on our emotions and feelings just by listening to it. Most people who are sad would turn on heartbreaking songs that speaks of breaking up or cheats or anything that is just way too miserable just by hearing it.

I suggest that the next time you are in a failed relationship which is on the verge of breaking up or has already ended, listen to a happy song so that you’ll be reminded how beautiful life is that you don’t need to be sitting in 1 corner dwelling on the pain.

Here’s my top 3 musics which makes me get up, dust myself off, look up, smile and walk forward learning and letting go off my past mistakes one by one.

“There’s a hero..

If you look inside your heart
You don’t have to be afraid
Of what you are
There’s an answer
If you reach into your soul
And the sorrow that you know
Will melt away

And then a hero comes along
With the strength to carry on
And you cast your fears aside
And you know you can survive
So when you feel like hope is gone
Look inside you and be strong
And you’ll finally see the truth
That a hero lies in you

It’s a long road
When you face the world alone
No one reaches out a hand
For you to hold
You can find love
If you search within yourself
And the emptiness you felt
Will disappear..

Mariah Carey really has a great advice for all of us here in her song called ‘Hero’ – That you don’t need any other hero other than YOU yourself. Your hero has always been in you waiting to come out and shine. So whenever you feel like hope is gone, look inside you and be strong okay dearies?

“Do what you want, but you’re never gonna break me. Sticks and stones are never gonna shake me. No, oh whoa

I got a pocket, got a pocketful of sunshine. I got a love, and I know that it’s all mine. Oh, oh whoa

Wish that you could, but you ain’t gonna own me.
Do anything you can to control me.

Natasha Bedingfield’s pocketful of sunshine is a great reminder that no one, yes NO ONE can ever break or shake you and NOBODY can ever own and control you because you have a pocketful of sunshine, where nothing can change who you are except when you want it. It’s the most amazing song that never fails to put a smile across my face and I hope it does the same to you too! “I smile up to the sky, I know I’ll be alright..”

“If this life is one act
Why do we lay all these traps
We put them right in our path
When we just wanna be free

I will not waste my days
Making up all kinds of ways
To worry ’bout all the things
That will not happen to me

So I just let go
Of what I know I don’t know
And I know I only do this by

Living in the moment
Living my life
Easy and breezy
With peace in my mind
With peace in my heart
With peace in my soul
Wherever I’m going,
I’m already home
Living in the moment

I’m letting myself off the hook
For things I’ve done
I let my past go past
And now I’m having more fun
I’m letting go of the thoughts
That do not make me strong
And I believe this way
Can feel the same for everyone

And if I fall asleep
I know you’ll be the one
Who’ll always remind me

To live in the moment
Living my life
Easy and breezy
With peace in my mind
With peace in my heart
With peace in my soul
Wherever I’m going,
I’m already home

I can’t walk through life facing backwards
I have tried,
Tried more than once to just make sure
And I was denied
The future I’d been searching for
I spun around and hurt no more

By living in the moment
Living my life
Easy and breezy
With peace in my mind
With peace in my heart
With peace in my soul
Wherever I’m going,
I’m already home”

And lastly the 3rd song that will never fail to remind me to always live in the moment is Jason Mraz. Awesome piece that got me grinding from ear to ear whenever I forgot to live.
These are the 3 most important songs in my life and I hope you enjoy it as much as I love playing it over and over again everyday without feeling bored or out of trend.

Be happy, everyone! This is your live, you are the hero to your own self with a pocketful of sunshine so no matter how hard your day is, always remember to live in the moment.

Xoxo;

Lia schmolphin

 

[Writing 101 Day Three: Commit to a Writing Practice

Today’s Prompt: Write about the three most important songs in your life — what do they mean to you?

Today’s twist: You’ll commit to a writing practice. The frequency and the amount of time you choose to spend today — and moving forward — are up to you, but we recommend a minimum of fifteen uninterrupted minutes per day.]

