Dear friend, Thank you for the friendship.

It’s been a short 39 days of friendship. But it was filled with lots of care, concern and love throughout. There were times I hate it when you would video call me at unnecessary time and place but I admit it always makes me smile. You never fail to make me happy.

This ramadhan was special because Allah sent you to me… we exchange photos while on our way to tarawikh and send recordings of it when we could to each other. Though we did our tarawikh in different places, you in Jb, me in SG, the distance doesnt seem to stop us from sharing what we could. It was lovely. I never had a friend like you. I thought this year will be the same as last year but alhamdulillah Allah gave me new friends like you, Nada frm Hat Yai, Cik Saadiah & many more through tarawikh in Masjid n under the block. It was truly a blessings in disguise this ramadhan month.

At night, when I needed to hear ayat Kursi and request it from you, you happily record it n send me within a matter of seconds without any hesitations. You don’t mind doing it again the next day n even willingly record for me another surah.

But nothing lasts forever. Allah may bless us with something (friendship, happiness, love & rezeki) and He may take it away from us when he wants. So always appreciate & treasure what you have before it’s gone. I’m sorry if I hadn’t been the best but I’ve tried my best to always be here for you when you needed someone to talk to, to share your problems & to just entertain your nonsense. It may not be enough but I hope you could feel all the love with it.

“Innama amruhu idza arada syaian an yaqula lahu kun fayakun.”
(Sesungguhnya urusannya-Nya apabila Dia menghendaki sesuatu hanyalah berkata kepadanya, “Jadilah!” Maka terjadilah ia,” Qs. Yasin [36:82])

From Allah he send me you and from Allah He may take you away from me. Alhamdulillah syukur. Thank you for being genuine, honest & sincere throughout this friendship. And letting me know how much you feel so close to me than any of your other friends. I hope now you know that Allah is so much closer to you.May Allah bless you and keep you safe always.

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji’un
“Surely we belong to Allah and to Him shall we return.”

